Bleeding Heart Nihilist Productions

Record label and music distro
for unconventional underground art

BHN BOOKS
Start searching
Cancel

Shop

This page uses Cookies for displaying dynamic content. However, we respect strictly your privacy and do not track any data suitable to set up personal profiles. Neither directly, nor indirectly.Learn more
OK
 

Cruda Sorte: "Ewigkeiten im Schimmel"

After several line-up changes finally the third album by CRUDA SORTE from Berlin, Germany. Stylistically, all generic genre inhibitions were cast aside by now, to create an original, diversified yet traditionalist work, which at the same time represents black metal in its primordial facets, as well as transcending it with alien musical counterpoints influences – as most blatantly showcased on the track "Spinnentanz und Giftbefall" for instance. Generally, "Ewigkeiten im Schimmel" lives off a mostly down-to-earth foundation of raw and atmospheric black metal, which is wrapped by Memnoch′s lead guitar and capped off by the whole range of extreme vocals of the three contributing singers.
 
Even though the album, for the first time in CRUDA SORTE history, doesn′t follow a typical concept, the songs are still lyrically connected. Death, ruin, and the inherent finiteness form the major themes. In this context, the eponymous "Schimmel" ("mold") is treated as a symbol for something "new", something "creational", which enters life as something collapses and disintegrates, while examining different forms and conceptions of eternity – without stooping to played out "circle of life" hippie platitudes.
10.00 EUR
In stock

Add to cart



CD

Bleeding Heart Nihilist Productions

Record label and music distro
for unconventional underground art

BHN BOOKS
Suche starten
Abbrechen

Shop

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um dynamische Inhalte technisch anzeigen zu können. Wir respektieren Ihre Privatsphäre und sammeln - über das technisch Notwendige hinaus - weder direkt, noch indirekt, irgendwelche Informationen über Ihre Person oder Ihr Nutzungsverhalten. Zum Hintergrund sei auf unsere Datenschutzerklärung verwiesen.
OK
 

Cruda Sorte: "Ewigkeiten im Schimmel"

Nach diversen Besetzungswechseln endlich das dritte Album von CRUDA SORTE. Stilistisch wurden mittlerweile sämtliche generischen Genrebefangenheiten abgeworfen, um ein eigenständiges, abwechslungsreiches wie traditionelles Werk abzuliefern, das Black Metal ebenso in seinen ursprünglichsten Facetten repräsentiert, wie mit pointierten, musikalisch gänzlich szenefremden Einflüssen transzendiert – am offenkundigsten z.B. mit dem Stück „Spinnentanz und Giftbefall“. Ansonsten lebt „Ewigkeiten im Schimmel“ von einem meist urtümlichen Grundgerüst rohen und atmosphärischen Black Metals, das von Memnochs Leadgitarre umspielt und schließlich von der ganzen Bandbreite extremer Vocals der drei beteiligten Sänger gekrönt wird.
 
Wenngleich das Album erstmals in der Diskografie von CRUDA SORTE keinem klassischen textlichen Konzept folgt, so sind die Lieder lyrisch doch lose miteinander verbunden. Tod, Zerfall, und die damit verbundene Endlichkeit nehmen inhaltlich die wesentliche Rolle ein. In dem Zusammenhang wird der Schimmel symbolisch als etwas „Neues“, etwas „Geschaffenes“ betrachtet, das ins Leben tritt, wenn etwas verdirbt und vergeht, womit – unter Vermeidung abgedroschener „Kreislauf-des-Lebens“-Hippieplattitüden – verschiedene Formen und Vorstellungen der Ewigkeit thematisiert werden.